DSpace  
 

CUIR at Chulalongkorn University >
Center of Excellence >
Center of Excellence in Biodiversity >
Research Reports >

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://cuir.car.chula.ac.th/handle/123456789/12025

Title: โครงการพัฒนาพิพิธภัณฑสถานธรรมชาติวิทยาแห่งจุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย : รายงานการวิจัยฉบับสมบูรณ์ ประจำปีที่ 3 (ปีงบประมาณ 2550)
Other Titles: การพัฒนาพิพิธภัณฑสถานธรรมชาติวิทยาแห่งจุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย
พิพิธภัณฑสถานธรรมชาติวิทยาแห่งจุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย
Authors: จริยา เล็กประยูร
กำธร ธีรคุปต์
สมศักดิ์ ปัญหา
กิ่งแก้ว วัฒนเสริมกิจ
วีณา เมฆวิชัย
สุรีรัตน์ เดี่ยววาณิช
วิเชฏฐ์ คนซื่อ
อาจอง ประทัตสุนทรสาร
ดวงแข สิทธิเจริญชัย
นพดล กิตนะ
ภัทรดร ภิญโญพิชญ์
นิพาดา เรือนแก้ว
ชัชวาล ใจซื่อกุล
ปิโยรส ทองเกิด
จิรศักดิ์ สุจริต
นนทิวิชญ ตัณฑวณิช
มารุต เฟื่องอาวรณ์
Author's Email: Chariya.L@Chula.ac.th
Kumthorn.T@Chula.ac.th
Somsak.Pan@Chula.ac.th
Kingkaew.W@Chula.ac.th
wina.m@chula.ac.th
Sureerat.D@Chula.ac.th
Wichase.K@Chula.ac.th
Art-Ong.P@Chula.ac.th
Duangkhae.S@Chula.ac.th
Noppadon.K@Chula.ac.th
Pataradawn.P@Chula.ac.th
nipada.R@chula.ac.th
plawan111@yahoo.com
Piyoros.T@Chula.ac.th
Chirasak.S@Chula.ac.th
Nontivich.T@Chula.ac.th
Marut.F@Chula.ac.th
Advisor: องุ่น ลิ่ววานิช
Advisor's Email: ไม่มีข้อมูล
Subjects: พิพิธภัณฑสถานธรรมชาติวิทยาแห่งจุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย
จุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย -- พิพิธภัณฑ์
Issue Date: 2550
Publisher: ศูนย์เชี่ยวชาญเฉพาะทางด้านความหลากหลายทางชีวภาพ จุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย
Series/Report no.: แผนงานวิจัยโครงการอนุรักษ์และการใช้ประโยชน์ความหลากหลายทางชีวภาพ (2548-2551)
Abstract: โครงการพัฒนาพิพิธภัณฑสถานธรรมชาติวิทยาได้ดำเนินการเป็นไปตามแผนงานวิจัยในปีที่ผ่านมา ในการรื้อฟื้นตัวอย่างและจัดทำรายชื่อวิทยาศาสตร์ของตัวอย่างอ้างอิงของผีเสื้อกลางวัน ผีเสื้อกลางคืน มด และสัตว์สะเทินน้ำสะเทินบก ได้รายชื่อเพิ่มเติมจำนวน 314 ชนิด ซึ่งได้นำรายชื่อดังกล่าวเผยแพร่ในเวปไซต์ของพิพิธภัณฑ์ นอกจากนี้ได้จัดทำระบบฐานข้อมูลและพัฒนาระบบค้นหาตัวอย่างอ้างอิงแล้วเสร็จในหลายกลุ่ม ทั้งผีเสื้อกลางวัน ผีเสื้อกลางคืน มด และสัตว์สะเทินน้ำสะเทินบกรวมเป็นจำนวน 3,779 ตัว ส่วนการเผยแพร่ความรู้ด้านความหลากหลายทางชีวภาพได้จัดพิพิธภัณฑ์เคลื่อนที่ในงานจัดแสดง ไดโนเสาร์ Dinosaur Expo: A T-rex Named Sue & Thai Dinosaur ที่องค์การพิพิธภัณฑ์วิทยาศาสตร์แห่งชาติคลองห้า อำเภอธัญญบุรี จังหวัดปทุมธานี และนิทรรศการถาวรเรื่อง งูหลาม ขนาดยาว 3 เมตรและตัวอย่างไก่จากงานวิจัยในโครงการ Human-Chicken Multi-Relationships research (HCMR) บริเวณพิพิธภัณฑ์ ทั้งนี้ได้จัดทำวารสารวิจัย นานาชาติ The Natural History Journal of Chulalongkorn University (NHJCU) ต่อเนื่องจำนวน 2 ฉบับ และหนังสือเรื่อง “กั้ง กุ้ง และปูของประเทศไทยที่ได้รับพระราชทานชื่อวิทยาศาสตร์” ด้านการประชาสัมพันธ์พิพิธภัณฑ์ได้ประชาสัมพันธ์ผ่านทางเวปไซต์ของพิพิธภัณฑ์ และผ่านทางรายการโทรทัศน์เพื่อนำเสนอและชักชวนให้ผู้ที่สนใจมาเยี่ยมชมพิพิธภัณฑ์มากยิ่งขึ้น นอกจากนี้ได้พัฒนาห้องเก็บตัวอย่างอ้างอิงในโหลดองของสัตว์มีกระดูกสันหลัง และสัตว์ไม่มีกระดูกสันหลัง เพื่อรองรับงานวิจัยและการเรียนการสอนต่อไปในอนาคต
Other Abstract: The management and maintenance project of the Natural History Museum of Chulalongkorn University had completed its agendas set in the annual plan of 2007. The invertebrate and vertebrate reference collections had been systematically reorganized. With the addition of 200 species, the scientific name check-lists of butterflies, moths, ants, and amphibians were established and published on the Museum’s official website. Moreover, database of 3,779 butterfly, moth, ant, and amphibian specimens were recorded and catalogued. To serve the general public, in accordance with our ultimate goal of preserving biodiversity, we had organized an outreach program along with a mobile museum exhibition i.e. Dinosaur Expo: A T-rex Named Sue & Thai Dinosaur at the National Science Museum, Klong 5, Thanyaburi, Patumthani. The new additions to our permanent exhibition include a 3-meler long Indian python and the chicken specimens obtained under the Human-Chicken Multi-Relationships Research (HCMR) Program. Furthermore, 2 issues of the internationally recognized Natural History Journal of Chulalongkorn University (NHJCU) and one booklet, containing information regarding Thai shrimps, mantis shrimps, and crabs, with the names bestowed by His and Her Majesties the King and Queen of Thailand, were published. Besides the official website, the Museum had publicized information via other media sources, such as television programs. To provide proper services, encourage future learning, and promote researches, the liquid collections of invertebrates and vertebrates were maintained, reorganized, and made accessible to scientlists as well as the general public.
URI: http://cuir.car.chula.ac.th/handle/123456789/12025
Appears in Collections:Research Reports
Sci - Research Reports

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat
Jariya_museum.pdf9.14 MBAdobe PDFView/Open  (Chula only)
View Statistics

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

 

Valid XHTML 1.0! DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2010  Duraspace - Feedback